We have a situation where a customer wants to cancel a job resulting in a refund (less administration fee)
So I need to clear the job off WIP and the only way I can see to do this is to delete the job. However, deleting the job/order loses the record of the transaction. So what do I do in this situation?
Whilst in the order, there is a drop-down menu under "repeat order" where you can find the option to cancel the order:
This prompts for a reason, marks the job as cancelled and adds a reversal line to zero the value. You can add additional lines manually if required or adjust the existing ones.
The job is then shown as cancelled in the orders list.